PORT MORESBY- SEPIK TARI - MOUNT HAGEN

With Marc Dozier, photographer for the magazine Grands Reportages

Price per adult base 6 to 7 participants : Request a quote

Price per adult base 8 to 10 participants : Request a quote

PRESENTATION OF THE TRIP

Come and meet the Papuans accompanied by Marc Dozier, photographer for the magazine Grands Reportages considered one of the best connoisseurs of Papua New Guinea. This is a unique way to discover the most fascinating country in Oceania !

This trip takes you first to the Sepik River where you will immerse into the daily, often spectacular lives ! of the Yatmoul, the famous Crocodile men with scarred bodies... You will then move on to the region of Tari, in the centre of the country, meet the Huli with Mundiya Kepanga as the local guide, the famous Papuan hero one finds in Marc Dozier's films "Reverse exploration. (French TV channel Canal +) and "Dance with the Papuans". (France 5). At the end of the trip, you will finally see the Hagen Show, the greatest tribal festival in the country. An incredible gathering of tribes, complete with their adornments, songs and feathers. An event no photographer would want to miss! !

Designed so that participants are in the best place at the best time to take photographs, the journey is as much intended to meet the Papuans as to practise one's best photography. All opportunities will be good to learn professional photography techniques and enjoy “in situ” advice from Marc Dozier. His recommendations will always be supplemented by a “debriefing session” in the evening. Regularly, the photographs will be analyzed to make sure that each day is an opportunity to learn more about photography.

THE PROGRAM
PRICE & BENEFITS
YOUR GUIDE MARC DOZIER
THE TRAVEL MAP
THE PHOTO GALLERY

PORT MORESBY – SEPIK TARI – MOUNT HAGEN

Avec Marc Dozier, photographe pour le magazine Grands Reportages

Prix par adulte base 6 à 7 participants : Demander un devis

Prix par adulte base 8 à 10 participants : Demander un devis

PRESENTATION DU VOYAGE

Partir à la rencontre des Papous accompagné par Marc Dozier, photographe pour le magazine Grands Reportages considéré comme l’un des meilleurs connaisseurs de la Papouasie Nouvelle-Guinée. Voilà une façon exceptionnelle de découvrir le pays le plus fascinant d’Océanie !

Ce séjour mène tout d’abord sur le fleuve Sepik où vous vous plongerez dans le quotidien, souvent spectaculaire ! des Yatmoul, les fameux Hommes Crocodiles aux corps scarifiés… Vous rejoindrez ensuite la région de Tari, au centre du pays, à la rencontre de l’ethnie Huli avec comme guide local Mundiya Kepanga, le fameux héros papou des films de Marc Dozier « L’exploration inversée » (Canal +) et « Danse avec les Papous » (France 5). Au terme du périple, vous assisterez enfin au Hagen Show, le plus important festival tribal du pays. Une incroyable réunion de tribus qui rivalisent de parures, de chants et de plumes. Un événement immanquable pour tous les amateurs de photographie !

Conçus afin que les participants soient au meilleur endroit au meilleur moment afin de réaliser leurs images, le périple est autant destiné à la rencontre des Papous qu’à la pratique de la photographie. Toutes les occasions seront bonnes pour apprendre les techniques de la photographie professionnelle et de bénéficier « en situation » des conseils de Marc Dozier. Ses recommandations pratiques seront toujours complétées par des « séances » théoriques et de débriefing le soir. Régulièrement, les photographies seront analysées afin que chaque journée soit l’occasion de progresser.

LE PROGRAMME
PRIX & PRESTATIONS
VOTRE GUIDE MARC DOZIER
LA CARTE DU VOYAGE
LA GALERIE PHOTOS