Extension New Britain and new Ireland

6days /. From 2150 €

Level of difficulty: easy

Highlights: Immersion, discovery of forgotten villages, Adventure, Beach, snorkelling, boat output

Support: Guide bilingual and specialist region from 4pax: french/English/pidgin + local guides

Suggestion : Do subsequently to the the Hagen Show program

Click here to request a reservation

Warning : Rates valid for the dates indicated.If these dates do not suit you, feel free to browse the various tabs in our site or contact us for an overview of the possibilities offered !
PRESENTATION OF THE TRIP

The region of Rabaul, in New Britain, at the heart of the Bismarck Archipelago, will allow you to multiply the discoveries. This will initially be an exuberant nature : an active volcano, incredible coral reefs and beaches of new Ireland but also of secret and fascinating cultures : the Tolai, the Baining fire dance, one of the most beautiful shows that to offer Papua, then Malagan masks, Yet in new Ireland.

THE PROGRAM

We offer this extension in the suite the program of the festival of hagen

Day 1 : PLANE PORT MORESBY / RABAUL
Morning departure for the airport of Port Moresby and direct flight to Rabaul, installation in hotel, We arrive at the lunch hour. We can enjoy the beach and the pool to rest a little. In the evening, We leave for an evening of celebration in a village Baining, where we do a few walks in the forest and fields, before attending the fire of 'men minds' masked dances. This is undoubtedly one of the most impressive shows of Papua New Guinea...
Accommodation : comfortable hotel (Kokopo Beach Bungalow). Meals : D-D-PD

Day 2 : DAY AT SEA

Day boat, to swim with dolphins, visit small islands and make free diving in beautiful reefs...

Accommodation : comfortable hotel (Kokopo Beach Bungalow). Meals : D-D-PD

Day 3 : VOLCANO AND RABAUL
We get up early, and by canoe, head for the beautiful setting, and base of the Tavurvur volcano. We will also discover the strange egg collection that takes place at the foot of the volcano. All this will of course depend on the activity of the volcano... Then, We visit the heart of the buried city ! Rabaul was the one of the most beautiful and liveliest cities in the Pacific, before be buried under the ashes of the Tavurvur volcano during an eruption in 1994. To this day, it is still a lunar landscape, full of character; some some buildings are still occupied, such as the hotel where we have lunch, symbol of a past that won't die. The afternoon is devoted to visits to the city and its market, as well as surrounding areas of the city which offering unreal landscapes...
Accommodation : comfortable hotel (Kokopo Beach Bungalow). Meals : D-D-PD

Days 4 : TO NAMATANAI / VILLAGE BOWL

In the early morning, We take the boat (boat motor, two hours of crossing) to join Namatanai, in new-Ireland, the long and narrow island which faces Rabaul. Got there, We are picked up by our local team and moved to a guesthouse in Bowl, a small village located in edge of ocean and full area Malagan. Upon arrival,, We visit the village, can walk to the gardens in the forest and finally we will see traditional dances. Along the way we stop in the villages of last Malagan carvers. It is here also that we will see the dancing of the Tatanua "an integral part of the local traditions of the Malagan.

Accommodation : Guesthouse in Bowl. Meals : D-D-PD

Day 5 : TO KAVIENG
Departure in the morning to join Kavieng, the capital of new-Ireland. Installation to Kavieng to Nusa Resort, a lodge paradise once again. Departure in the afternoon to join a small deserted island where we can enjoy a beautiful coral reef in snorkelling.
Accommodation : Nusa Resort. Meals : D-D-PD

Day 6 : TO PORT MORESBY / TO SINGAPORE
Very early morning departure (aircraft to 5.50) to arrive at Port Moresby in 8.25. There we leave for visits in the capital (Museum, Botanical Garden, etc...) and we take a flight to Singapore to 14.25. Arrival in Singapore to 18.45, in time to take flights to Europe at the end of evening.

Price per adult :

Price per adult base 2/3 participants : 2650 euros without guide

Price per adult base 4/5 participants : 2660 EUR French speaking guide

Price per adult base 6/7 participants : 2350 EUR French speaking guide

Price per adult base 8 participants : 2150 EUR French speaking guide

These prices include :

  • All the air internal Port Moresby Rabaul, kavieng-Port Moresby
  • All land transfers as mentioned in the program.
  • Vehicles for all transportations except aircraft.
  • The services of English-speaking or French-speaking guides according to the number of participants
  • The double room accommodation mentioned in the program.
  • Our 24-hour on-site support.
  • Meals as specified in the program (PD = breakfast / D = lunch / D = dinner).

These prices do not include :

  • Highly recommended repatriation/insurance assistance.
  • Visa fees
  • Drinks and personal expenses.
  • Any tips.

Suggestions: This program is to do as a result of the circuit including the festival of hagen in August.

Under construction!

THE PHOTO GALLERY

Extension Nouvelle Bretagne et Nouvelle Irlande / Suite du Hagen Show

Du 19 au 24 Août 2019 / 6jours/ A partir de 2150 €

Niveau de difficulté: facile

Points forts: Immersion, découverte de villages oubliés, Aventure, plage, snorkelling, sortie bateau

Accompagnement: Guide bilingue et spécialiste de la région à partir de 4pax: français/anglais/pidgin + guides locaux

Suggestion : A faire à la suite au programme du Hagen Show

Cliquez ici pour une demande de réservation

Attention : tarifs valables pour les dates indiquées.Si ces dates ne vous conviennent pas, n’hésitez pas à naviguer sur les différents onglets de notre site ou à nous contacter pour avoir un aperçu des possibilités offertes !
PRESENTATION DU VOYAGE

La région de Rabaul, en Nouvelle Bretagne, au cœur de l’archipel Bismarck, vous permettra de multiplier les découvertes. Ce sera d’abord une nature exubérante : un volcan actif, d’incroyables récifs coralliens et les plages magnifiques de Nouvelle Irlande mais aussi des cultures secrètes et fascinantes : les Tolai, les danses du feu Baining, l’un des plus beaux spectacles que puisse offrir la Papouasie, puis les masques Malagan, encore en Nouvelle Irlande.

LE PROGRAMME

Nous vous proposons cette extension à la suite du programme du festival d’hagen

Jour 1 (lundi 19 août) : AVION PORT MORESBY / RABAUL
Départ matinal pour l’aéroport de Port Moresby et vol direct vers Rabaul, installation en hôtel, où nous arrivons à l’heure du déjeuner. Nous pouvons profiter de la plage et de la piscine pour nous reposer un peu. Dans la soirée, nous partons pour une soirée de fête dans un village Baining, où nous faisons quelques promenades dans la forêt et les champs, avant d’assister à des danses du feu des « hommes esprits » masqués. Il s’agit de l’un des spectacles les plus impressionnants qu’offre la Papouasie…
Hébergement : hôtel confortable (Kokopo Beach Bungalow). Repas : PD/D/D

Jour 2 (mardi 20 août) : JOURNEE EN MER

Journée de bateau, pour nager avec des dauphins, visiter de petites îles et faire de la plongée libre dans de magnifiques récifs…

Hébergement : hôtel confortable (Kokopo Beach Bungalow). Repas : PD/D/D

 

Jour 3 (mercredi 21 août) : VOLCAN ET RABAUL
Nous nous levons tôt, pour rejoindre en pirogue, dans un décor magnifique, la base du volcan Tavurvur. Nous en profitons aussi pour découvrir l’étrange collecte d’œufs qui se fait à ses pieds. Tout cela dépendra bien sûr de l’activité du volcan…Ensuite, nous visitons le cœur de la ville ensevelie ! Rabaul fut en son temps la plus belle et la plus vivante des villes du Pacifique, avant d’être ensevelie sous les cendres du volcan Tavurvur lors d’une éruption en 1994. Il en reste aujourd’hui un paysage lunaire, à l’atmosphère très forte et quelques bâtiments encore occupés, tel que l’hôtel où nous déjeunerons, symbole d’un passé qui ne veut pas mourir. L’après-midi est consacrée aux visites de la ville et de son marché, ainsi que des environs de la ville qui offre un paysage irréel…
Hébergement : hôtel confortable (Kokopo Beach Bungalow). Repas : PD/D/D

Jours 4 (jeudi 22 août) : VERS NAMATANAI / VILLAGE DE BOL

En début de matinée, nous reprenons le bateau (barque à moteur, deux heures de traversée) pour rejoindre Namatanai, en Nouvelle-Irlande, la longue et étroite île qui fait face à Rabaul. Arrivés là-bas, nous sommes récupérés par notre équipe locale et transférés dans une guesthouse à Bol, un petit village situé en bord d’océan et en pleine zone Malagan. Là, nous visitons le village, pouvons marchez vers les jardins dans la forêt et enfin nous assisterons à des danses traditionnelles. En chemin nous nous arrêtons dans les villages des derniers sculpteurs Malagan. C’est ici également que nous assisterons à des danses « Tatanua » partie intégrante du rite Malagan.

Hébergement : Guesthouse à Bol. Repas : PD/D/D

Jour 5 (vendredi 23 août) : VERS KAVIENG
Départ dans la matinée pour rejoindre Kavieng, la capitale de Nouvelle-Irlande. Installation à Kavieng au Nusa Resort, un lodge encore une fois paradisiaque. Départ dans l’après-midi pour rejoindre une petite île déserte où nous pouvons profiter d’un superbe récif corallien en snorkelling.
Hébergement : Nusa Resort. Repas : PD/D/D

Jour 6 (samedi 24 août) : VERS PORT MORESBY / VERS SINGAPOUR
Départ très tôt le matin (avion à 5.50) pour arriver à Port Moresby à 8.25. Là nous partons pour des visites dans la capitale (Musée, jardin botanique, etc…) et nous prenons un vol vers Singapour à 14.25. Arrivée à Singapour à 18.45, à temps pour prendre des vols vers l’Europe en fin de soirée.

 

Prix par adulte :

Prix par adulte base 2/3 participants : 2650 euros sans guide francophone

Prix par adulte base 4/5 participants : 2660 euros guide francophone

Prix par adulte base 6/7 participants : 2350 euros guide francophone

Prix par adulte base 8 participants : 2150 euros guide francophone

 

Ces prix comprennent :

  • Tous les aériens internes Port Moresby-Rabaul, kavieng-Port Moresby
  • Tous les transferts terrestres tels que mentionnés.
  • Des véhicules privés pour tous les transports hormis l’avion.
  • Les services d’accompagnateurs anglophones ou francophone selon le nombre de participant
  • L’hébergement en chambre double dans les hébergements mentionnés au programme.
  • Notre assistance sur place 24h/24.
  • Les repas tels que précisés dans le programme (PD = Petit-déjeuner / D = Déjeuner / D = dîner).

Ces prix ne comprennent pas :

  • L’assistance rapatriement/assurance fortement conseillée.
  • Les frais de visa
  • Les boissons et dépenses personnelles.
  • Les pourboires éventuels.

Suggestions: Ce programme est à faire à la suite du circuit comprenant le festival d’hagen en Août.

En cours de construction!

LA GALERIE PHOTOS